Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Brainscan (1994) Movie Review

Horror Movie A Day

Someone on Twitter was amused that I referred to "14 year old BC" as if he was a different person, but in many ways "he" is. Not only have my sensibilities changed, but my entire life is different. Case in point: I couldn't convince my mom to drive me to the theater to see In The Mouth of Madness when it came out in theaters, and thus the first time I got to see it in 35mm is when I hosted a screening with the film's producer (Sandy King, who came again for last night's Vampires - thanks to everyone who attended!). Thus, when I revisit movies I didn't like as a kid, I often find myself appreciating them more, because not only is my life completely different and my tastes have vastly changed/"matured", but I'm also looking at them from the perspective of someone who at least knows WHY a movie can turn out bad. However, Brainscan is not one of those movies.

https://horror-movie-a-day.blogspot.com/2011/11/brainscan.html

THE HORROR STREAM LIVE

https://horrorstream.cloudaccess.host/index.php

0 Comments
THE HORROR STREAM LIVE
THE HORROR STREAM LIVE Podcast
Take a break from all the blood and guts in the real world and join us for all the blood and guts in the world of horror fiction.